Guide to Attending Flock Virtually: Day 1

flock-logo
Flock, the Fedora Contributor Conference, starts tomorrow morning in Prague, the Czech Republic, and you can attend – no matter where in the world you are. (Although admittedly, depending on where you are, you may need to give up on some sleep if you intend to attend live 😉 )
Here’s a quick schedule of tomorrow’s talks for remote attendees:

Wednesday, 6 August 2014

6:45 AM UTC / 8:45 AM Prague / 2:45 AM Boston

Opening: Fedora Project Leader (Matthew Miller)

7:00 AM UTC / 9:00 AM Prague / 3:00 AM Boston

Keynote: Free And Open Source Software In Europe: Policies And Implementations (Gijs Hillenius)

8:00 AM UTC / 10:00 AM Prague / 4:00 AM Boston

Better Presentation of Fonts in Fedora (Pravin Satpute)

Contributing to Fedora SELinux Policy (Michael Scherer)

FedoraQA: You are important (Amita Sharma)

9:00 AM UTC / 11:00 AM Prague / 5:00 AM Boston

Fedora Magazine (Chris Anthony Roberts)

State of Copr Build Service (Miroslav Suchý)

Taskotron and Me (Tim Flink)

Where’s Wayland (Matthias Clasen)

12:00 PM UTC / 14:00 PM Prague / 8:00 AM Boston

Fedora Workstation – Goals, Philosophy, and Future (Christian F.K. Schaller)

Procrastination makes you better: Life of a remotee (Flavio Percoco)

Python 3 as Default (Bohuslav Kabrda)

Wayland Input Status (Hans de Goede)

13:00 PM UTC / 15:00 PM Prague / 9:00 AM Boston

Evolving the Fedora Updates Process (Luke Macken)

Fedora Future Devices (Wolnei Tomazelli Junior)

Outreach Program for Women: Lessons in Collaboration
(Marina Zhurakhinskaya)

Predictive Input Methods (Anish Patel)

14:00 PM UTC / 16:00 PM Prague / 10:00 AM Boston

Open Communication and Collaboration Tools for Humans (Sayan Chowdhury, Ratnadeep Debnath)

State of the Fedora Kernel (Josh Boyer)

The Curious Case of Fedora Freshmen (aka Issue #101) (Sarup Banskota)

UX 101: Practical Usability Methods Anyone Can Use (Karen Tang)

15:00 PM UTC / 17:00 PM Prague / 11:00 AM Boston

Fedora Ambassadors: State of the Union (Jiří Eischmann)

Hyperkitty: Past, Present, and Future (Aurélien Bompard)

Kernel Tuning (John H Dulaney)

Release Engineering and You (Dennis Gilmore)

16:00 PM UTC / 18:00 PM Prague / 12:00 PM Boston

Advocating Fedora.next (Christoph Wickert)

Documenting Software with Mallard (Jaromir Hradilek, Petr Kovar)

Fedora Badges and Badge Design (Marie Catherine Nordin, Chris Anthony Roberts)

How is the Fedora kernel different? (Levente Kurusa)

Help us cover these talks!

help-1
We’re trying to get as full coverage as possible of these talks on Fedora Magazine. You can help us out, even if you are a remote attendee. If any of the talks above are at a reasonable time in your timezone and you’d be willing to take notes and draft a blog post for Fedora Magazine, please sign up on our wiki page for assignments! You can also contact Ryan Lerch or Chris Roberts for more information about contributing.

24 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.